Skip to main content

Archived event

Performance details

11 November 2021 at 7.30pm
Hamilton Performing Arts Centre


Melbourne Symphony Orchestra
Fabian Russell
Tair Khisambeev violin
Kirstin Kenny violin
Freya Franzen violin
Tiffany Cheng violin


Vivaldi The Four Seasons
Dvořák Serenade for Strings

About the performance

The MSO returns to Hamilton with a memorable evening of classical masterpieces!

Vivaldi’s adrenaline-charged virtuosity, The Four Seasons, will showcase four brilliant soloists from the MSO’s own string section. Vivaldi’s beloved work musically depicts everything from a flower-strewn meadow to a violent thunderstorm, with plenty of orchestral fireworks along the way.

This special event will also feature Dvořák’s charming Serenade for Strings which will delight with its soaring and lively melodies.

Supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria, the Robert Salzer Foundation and the Freemasons Foundation Victoria.

Stay tuned. Sign up.